NFW- oneBC fashion show

As I was helping out with the event, (stewarding and being a runner for the show) I didn’t have time to take many pictures. However, the brand that stood out to me the most was the incredibly edgy OneBC. Therefore I made sure I had front row position when seeing the show for the second time Saturday evening. In more ways than one these guys stood out, bringing an energy to the evening. I love to inject a bit of rock’ n roll into my own wardrobe on occasion, but oneBC takes it to a whole other level.edit 1edit 3

The atmosphere was electrifying… quite literally with a live electric guitar being played up the catwalk amongst the models!  The colour pallet is kept to charcoal blacks, textured metallic and concrete hues keeping within the theme. I feel like the atheistic of a brand is so much more powerful when a catwalk show is colour coordinated or themed.

edit 4 IMG_1083To finish the models themselves stole the show. Fierce and profound. I loved the mix of gender, ethnicity, height and age (refreshing for a fashion student, when all you see is young white women dominate mainstream media). It was a beautiful mash up of all things rock’ n roll, a bliss movement of attitude and personality. I wanted to be in their gang!

If you want more info on what they are all about, have a look here at their website: http://www.one-bc.com

Or check out the shop in Nottingham located on Gedling street!

EDIT 6

-The Lanky Giraffe

Leave a Reply

